Four Spiritual Seasons

by Chip Brogden

April 21

“You were… buried with Him in baptism,
in which you also were raised with Him.”

We can talk about the forces of nature, observe its effects, and sometimes even predict what it will do; but we cannot control it nor do anything about it. Similarly, we can observe the spiritual truths, principles, and laws that make up the Heavenly Order, but we cannot control them or manipulate them to achieve our own ends. In actual experience the invisible seasons of spiritual growth may not be so cut and dry as the visible elements of our world.

Our spiritual journey will probably not correspond with the timely arrangement of the natural seasons. But the periods of life, death, burial, and resurrection in our spiritual walk are as vital to our spiritual growth as the four seasons are necessary to the life of creation. The Heavenly Order exists for our continued spiritual growth and maturity.

Source: “The Irresistible Kingdom” by Chip Brogden

Infinite Supply

We bring forth the riches of Christ every morning with short, simple messages designed to encourage and challenge you in your daily walk with Christ.


About the Author

CHIP BROGDEN is a best-selling author, teacher, and former pastor. His writings and teachings reach more than 135 nations with a simple, consistent, Christ-centered message focusing on relationship, not religion. Learn more »